Stakeholders and management bodies

The execution of the plan developed under the leadership of the High Commission for National Protection (Haut-Commissariat à la Protection nationale - HCPN) falls under the remit of the Prime Minister and Minister of State, and the Minister with responsibility for water.

All the ministries, agencies and departments of the State, as well as the operators/owners of water treatment infrastructures, are required to cooperate in the implementation of the plan using all the means available to them.

An emergency is deemed to be a serious disruption to supplies of drinking water resulting from either a technical or weather-related incident (quantitative problem) or accidental pollution (qualitative problem) which could cause significant dysfunction adversely affecting the vital interests or essential needs of all or part of the country or population of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg.

Routine incidents are managed by the operators/owners of water treatment and distribution infrastructures and the various agencies according to their respective missions and following their own specific procedures.

Crisis Cell

The Crisis Cell (Cellule de Crise - CC) is activated by the Prime Minister and Minister of State in the event that a crisis is imminent or has occurred. It initiates, coordinates and monitors the execution of all the measures intended to deal with the crisis and its effects and return the situation to normal. It prepares the necessary decisions and submits them to the Government for approval. In the event that an operational response on the ground is required, the Crisis Cell's mission extends to coordinating and monitoring the execution.

In an emergency situation, the Crisis Cell is composed of the following people at the least:

  • the High Commissioner for National Protection;
  • the Director of the Rescue Services Agency;
  • the Director of the Water Management Authority;
  • the Director of the Administration for Roads and Bridges;
  • the Director of Health;
  • the Director of the Crisis Communication Service;
  • a representative of the ministerial department with responsibility for water;
  • a representative of the Ministry of Home Affairs;
  • a representative of the Esch-sur-Sûre water syndicate (Syndicat des Eaux du Barrage d'Esch-sur-Sûre - SEBES).

Depending on the circumstances, the CC can be expanded to include representatives from the ministerial departments involved, plus representatives of the water sector.

The CC operates throughout the duration of the crisis until the situation returns to normal.

Operational Cell

The Crisis Cell can appoint an Operational Cell (Cellule Opérationnelle - CO) to execute, implement and monitor the ordered measures and activities.

Cell for assessing the risk of a disruption in the water supply

The CERREP's role (Cellule d’évaluation du risque de rupture d’approvisionnement en eau potable - CERREP) in managing the crisis is to monitor the emergency situation as it evolves, and to keep the Crisis Cell informed. Made up of experts, the CERREP assesses the situation and increases surveillance before the Crisis Cell is activated.

Communication/Information Cell

The CCI  (Cellule Communication/Information - CCI) is responsible for communication and information for the benefit of the media and the public. The horizontal coordination of organising external communication falls to the Crisis Communication Service.

Last update

Akteure und Verwaltungsorgane

Für die Ausführung des Plans, der unter der Leitung des Hochkommissariats für nationale Sicherheit (Haut-commissariat à la Protection nationale, HCPN) erarbeitet wurde, sind der Premier- und Staatsminister und der für das Wasser verantwortliche Minister zuständig.

Alle anderen Ministerien, Behörden und staatlichen Stellen sowie die Betreiber/Eigentümer von Wasseraufbereitungsinfrastrukturen müssen unter Einsatz aller verfügbaren Mittel im Hinblick auf die Umsetzung des Plans zusammenarbeiten.

Eine Notfallsituation bezeichnet die Situation eines erheblichen Ausfalls der Trinkwasserversorgung, die sich aus einem quantitativen technischen oder meteorologischen Problem oder einem qualitativen Problem infolge einer unfallbedingten Umweltverschmutzung ergibt, die wesentliche Störungen mit sich bringen können, welche eine Gefahr für die lebenswichtigen Interessen oder die wesentlichen Bedürfnisse eines Teils des Landes oder des ganzen Landes bzw. der Bevölkerung des Großherzogtums darstellen.

Routinezwischenfälle werden von den Betreibern/Eigentümern von Wasseraufbereitungs- und -versorgungsinfrastrukturen sowie von den betroffenen Behörden entsprechend ihren jeweiligen Aufgaben und gemäß ihren speziellen Verfahren bewältigt.

Krisenstab

Der Krisenstab (Cellule de crise, CC) wird vom Premier- und Staatsminister aktiviert, wenn eine Krise bevorsteht oder eintritt. Er verfügt, koordiniert und überwacht die Ausführung aller Maßnahmen zur Bewältigung der Krise und ihrer Auswirkungen bzw. zur Wiederherstellung des Normalzustands. Er bereitet die anstehenden Entscheidungen vor und legt sie der Regierung zur Genehmigung vor. Bei einem operativen Eingreifen vor Ort erstreckt sich die Aufgabe des Krisenstabs auf die Koordination und Überwachung.

Im Rahmen einer Notsituation setzt sich der Krisenstab mindestens aus folgenden Personen zusammen:

  • dem Hochkommissar für nationale Sicherheit;
  • dem Direktor der Rettungsdienstverwaltung;
  • dem Direktor des Wasserwirtschaftsamts;
  • dem Direktor der Straßenbauverwaltung;
  • dem Direktor der Gesundheitsbehörde;
  • dem Direktor der Krisenkommunikationsstelle;
  • einem Vertreter der für das Wasser zuständigen ministeriellen Abteilung;
  • einem Vertreter des Ministeriums des Innern;
  • einem Vertreter des Wasserverbands des Staudamms von Esch-Sauer.

Der Krisenstab kann entsprechend den Umständen durch Vertreter anderer betroffener ministerieller Abteilungen erweitert und durch Vertreter aus der Wasserbranche ergänzt werden.

Der Krisenstab ist während der gesamten Dauer der Krise bis zur Wiederherstellung des Normalzustands tätig.

Operative Stelle

Der Krisenstab kann eine „operative“ Stelle (Cellule opérationnelle, CO) u. a. mit der Ausführung, Umsetzung und Beaufsichtigung der angeordneten Maßnahmen und Handlungen beauftragen.

Stelle zur Beurteilung der Gefahr eines Ausfalls der Trinkwasserversorgung

In Sachen Bewältigung von Krisen ist es Aufgabe der CERREP (Cellule d’évaluation du risque de rupture d’approvisionnement en eau potable - CERREP), die Entwicklung der Lage zu verfolgen und den Krisenstab darüber zu informieren. Die CERREP setzt sich aus Experten zusammen und veranlasst eine Beurteilung der Lage und eine verstärkte Überwachung im Vorfeld einer etwaigen Aktivierung des Krisenstabs.

Stelle für Kommunikation/Information

Die Stelle für Kommunikation/Information (Cellule communication/information, CCI) ist mit der Kommunikation und Information der Medien und Bürger beauftragt. Für die horizontale Koordinierung der Organisation der externen Kommunikation ist die Krisenkommunikationsstelle zuständig.

Zum letzten Mal aktualisiert am