Stakeholders

In the event of a terrorist threat, the Luxembourg authorities will mainly focus on protecting the population and the country's territorial integrity and structures.

Based on the proposals put forward by the Prime Minister and the Minister of State, the government will decide whether to implement the provisions and measures provided by the VIGILNAT government plan. Each minister will implement the applicable measures in respect of the administrations, departments and establishments that fall under their remit.

At the local level, the municipalities exercise their competencies in accordance with the statutory missions incumbent on them (including schools, local and school transport, etc).

In general, the people responsible, both in the public and private sectors, for vulnerable facilities and bodies are responsible for setting up their own internal protection arrangements. The purpose of these internal protection arrangements is to ensure the integrity of the site and the activity in the event of a terrorist threat.

In addition, anyone organising an event or other public meeting must also, in addition to the external protection arrangements set up by the public authorities, implement the necessary measures to guarantee the safety of the public and participants at the site of the event.

Every citizen is responsible for his/her own safety, and contributes, through his/her responsible behaviour, to preventing and protecting society from terrorist threats.

 

Last update

Akteure

Bei drohenden Terroranschlägen liegt der Fokus der luxemburgischen Behörden hauptsächlich auf dem Schutz der Bevölkerung, der territorialen Integrität und der Aufrechterhaltung der Staatsordnung.

Die Regierung entscheidet auf Vorschlag des Premierministers/Staatsministers über die Umsetzung der im Regierungsplan VIGILNAT vorgesehenen Bestimmungen und Maßnahmen. Jeder Minister setzt die für die Verwaltungen, Ämter und Einrichtungen seines Verantwortungsbereiches geltenden Maßnahmen um.

Auf lokaler Ebene üben die Gemeinden ihre Befugnisse gemäß den ihnen gesetzlich obliegenden Aufgaben aus (z. B. schulische Infrastrukturen, Nahverkehr und Schultransport usw.).

Grundsätzlich sind alle Verantwortlichen von gefährdeten öffentlichen und privaten Einrichtungen und Organisationen für die Einrichtung interner Schutzvorkehrungen zuständig. Dieser interne Schutz soll die Unversehrtheit der Räumlichkeiten und Aktivitäten angesichts einer terroristischen Bedrohung sicherstellen.

Es obliegt zudem jedem Veranstalter eines Events oder einer Veranstaltung, neben den von den öffentlichen Behörden eingerichteten externen Schutzvorkehrungen die erforderlichen Maßnahmen zu ergreifen, um insbesondere am Veranstaltungsort die Sicherheit der Öffentlichkeit und der Teilnehmer zu garantieren.

Jeder Bürger ist für seine eigene Sicherheit verantwortlich und trägt durch verantwortungsvolles Verhalten zur Wachsamkeit, zur Prävention und zum Schutz der Gemeinschaft vor terroristischen Bedrohungen bei.

Zum letzten Mal aktualisiert am